Summit County ESC
ESC Home Page
History of the ESC

Our Districts

Governing Board

Driving Directions

MarcoPolo: Internet for the classroom

InfOhio: Media Centers

Employment Opportunities

Streaming Video Clips and More!

NEOnet Online Expert

All Boards Dinner
January 31st, 2008

On January 31, 2008, the Summit County Educational Service Center Board of Governors hosted the 60th Summit County All-Boards Dinner at the Sheraton Suites/Cuyahoga Falls. Sixty six district board of education members, superintendents, treasurers, and administrators, representing 11 school districts throughout Summit County and the Educational Service Center were in attendance. During the reception and dinner hour, a presentation played showcasing students from Summit County school districts .

Judy Joyce, President/CEO of Greenleaf Family Center ( was the featured speaker for the evening. She spoke on the importance of collaboration between social service agencies and educational entities as they tackle the challenges facing our students, parents and communities at large.

Following Dr. Joyce’s presentation, Susan Lobalzo, Summit County ESC Governing Board President and Board Member Jennifer Troyer presented the following board members with recognition plaques for their years of dedicated service to the communities and students in Summit County :

Sondra Clevenger, ESC Treasurer and Linda Fuline, ESC Superintendent presented Jennifer Troyer and Ray Weber , with their plaques in recognition of beginning their third term with the ESC Governing Board.

Board Members beginning their third term:


Akron Public Schools

  • Curtis T. Walker

Copley-Fairlawn City Schools

  • Kenneth Calderone
  • Julie Schafer

Coventry Local Schools

  • William Breitenbach

Hudson City Schools

  • Bruce Hubach

Mogadore Local Schools

  • Angela Brodie
  • James Popa

Tallmadge City School

  • Dennis Loughry

Woodridge Local Schools

  • Tammy Heffernan
  • Cheryl Hoover

Board Members beginning their fourth term:


Manchester Local Schools

  • Mark Tallman

Board Members beginning their fifth term:


Manchester Local Schools

  • Richard Kaderly

Special recognition was given to two board members. Each was presented with an engraved clock in appreciation of their many years of service to their boards of education, students and their community:

Mary Lou Dodson - Springfield Local Schools
Mary Lou is beginning her 28th year as a member of the Springfield Board of Education.

Marilyn Hansen - Woodridge Local Schools
Marilyn is beginning her 31st year as a member of the Woodridge Board of Education



All Boards Dinner
Video Presentation

Home | About the ESC | Services | Staff Directory | Resources | Internal

© 2007 Summit County ESC
420 Washington Avenue Suite 200, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
Phone: (330) 945-5600 | Fax: (330) 945-6222
Questions and Comments